Echoes of Betrayal – Anisha Namutowe

Loudink | The Best of Africa, Home of Art, Culture and Inspiration

follow us


Echoes of Betrayal – Anisha Namutowe

Echoes of Betrayal by Anisha Namutowe

Echoes of Betrayal is a work of fiction in the drama genre. With an African setting, the novel tackles themes of betrayal, divorce, family, love, nature vs nurture, gender inequality, fertility, parenting, culture, religion, and many other issues faced by couples whose relationships have been plagued by betrayal.

Echoes of Betrayal is both an entertainment and inspirational novel. Despite being fictional, the exposition of the novel is neither driven by a complex plot with numerous twists and turns, nor does it promise a fantastical ending or experience. The book is written in a true-to-life form, with characters telling their stories from their points of view; what they saw, what their thoughts were in those moments, why they reacted the way they did, and why they made the decisions they made.

Most importantly, the book endeavours to delve into the hearts and minds of people that have been betrayed or have betrayed their loved ones. It captures both visible and invisible side effects of betrayal on families. It puts to paper the most intimate of thoughts, feelings, doubts, as well as hope for such couples whilst detailing their journey to restoration and recovery. It is my hope that people can relate to the book at a very personal and intimate level.

Through deliberate dramatization of true-to-life events, Echoes of Betrayal will address questions such as;

  • Why do I do the things I do?
  • Why did this happen to me?
  • What do I need to do to earn his/her forgiveness?
  • Did I do something to deserve this?
  • Should I stay, or should I go?
  • Is my relationship worth another chance?
  • How long will I be punished for this mistake?
  • What is the right thing to do?
  • And what about my children?

Echoes of Betrayal introduces us to three main characters; Melvin and Susan, Isaac and Hilary, and Hilda and Bernard. It is a collection of six stories that are entwined and told from the first person narrative. Every detail in the narration, action, reaction, and dialogue is as seen and experienced from the points of view of our protagonists.

Echoes of Betrayal is available for purchase as both an e-book (Kindle) and Paperback (hardcopy/Print) versions on Amazon HERE.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: